Our Team

We are a team of talented scientists and industry veterans who have deep experience 
in bringing therapies from discovery, through development, and ultimately to the 
patients who need them. Our company believes that we can make an impact through 
scientific rigor, compassion for one another and unwavering tenacity. 

John Quisel, JD, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
Jean Franchi
Chief Financial Officer
Jonathan Yu
Chief Operating Officer
Will Savage, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer
Pamela Stephenson, MPH
Chief Commercial Officer
Srikanth Venkatraman, PhD
SVP, Head of Chemistry
Hua Yang, PhD
SVP, Nonclinical Development
Rahul Khara, PharmD, JD
General Counsel
Min Wu, PhD
VP, Biology
Jeremy Brinkerhoff, CPA
VP, Finance
Jason Cathelyn, PhD
VP, Intellectual Property
Andeleeb Al Mobaraq-Dahy
VP, Regulatory Affairs
Rajiv Panwar, PhD
VP, CMC and Clinical Supply Chain
Donald Nicholson, PhD
Executive Chairman
Kevin Bitterman, PhD
Partner, Atlas Venture
John Quisel, JD, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
Liam Ratcliffe, MD, PhD
Head, Access Biotechnology
William White, MPP, JD
CFO, Akero Therapeutics
Mona Ashiya, PhD
Partner, Orbimed Advisors
Mark Chin, MS, MBA
Managing Director, Arix Bioscience
Georges Gemayel, PhD
Former Executive Chair, Gemini Therapeutics
Brian MacDonald, MB, ChB, PhD
Chair, Former CEO and CIO, Co-Founder of Disc Medicine
Mark Fleming, MD, DPhil
Pathologist-in-Chief, Department of Pathology, Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Tomas Ganz, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Pathology, David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA
Elizabeta Nemeth, PhD
Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA
Stefano Rivella, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Chair of Pediatric Hematology Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Uma Sinha, PhD
CSO at BridgeBio Pharma, Former CSO at Global Blood Therapeutics
Srdan Verstovsek, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Department of Leukemia, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center